Back to our regularly scheduled posting… for real.

What a weird three weeks I’ve had. I had three solid weeks of programming at work, a super busy social calendar and I left my camera at Charlotte’s for a week. Work has calmed down, we finally have wireless again at home, and I retrieved my camera last night. Here’s a smattering of what I’ve been up to.

I saw the original of one of my favorite pictures/posters in real life at the Museum of Fine Arts

I went to Decordova Sculpture Park

I made my favorite pre-race dinner

So I could run my fastest 5K ever

I brought some kids to a farm animal sanctuary to visit some animals

I went to another farm with Charlotte and saw a baby goat

And all kinds of fruits and vegetables and flowers

Ooh and I saw Food, Inc which I can NOT recommend enough. Very informative, and I didn’t feel like it pushed a vegetarian agenda. Its definitely made me think about my choices!

And this week I went on a couple of dates with this handsome devil

Anyone know what “handsome devil” is in Italian?

And two nights ago I ran 3.21 miles in 30:25, a 9:28 pace. Looks like my training is working…

And we’re looking forward to a relaxing night tonight. Tomorrow we are turning 8 bushels of tomatoes into puree to have to make sauce for the year! I’ll post a recap, its fun work!

Have a GREAT Friday, everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back to our regularly scheduled posting… for real.

  1. Elizabeth says:

    The Decordova museum/sculpture park is on my list of places to visit again soon. It’s so peaceful there. Congratulations on your speedy 5k! 🙂

  2. I love Decordova! I’ve gone snowshoeing there before. Beautiful!!!

  3. 100daysinbed says:

    You look so happy after that race!!! Congrats to you!

  4. Congrats on your race!

Leave a comment