I’ve never been so excited to cut onions…

I have so many posts bouncing around in my head, but wanted to share this gem with you.  After Morgan Tweeted and posted about her boyfriend having issues cutting onions this weekend, I realized I’m not the only one who HATES cutting onions! Ironically, I love their flavor and use them whenever I can. One tip I’ve learned over the years is to put the onion in the freezer about a half hour before you’re going to be cutting it. Freezing it keeps those juices from flowing all willy-nilly and making you tear up. But… sometimes its hard to remember to put an onion in the freezer a half hour before you cook. Its a real problem for me. Imagine my delight when I opened my birthday gift from Charlotte and pulled out these onion goggles!!!  I didn’t even know they existed! So I wanted to share… there’s hope!! I haven’t used them yet, but I will be this week!

Oh and that book? I can’t wait to make EVERYTHING in it. It was also extra thoughtful, because I am a goat cheese addict. My long-term goal is to have some goats and make my own someday ;)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’ve never been so excited to cut onions…

  1. Kathie says:

    I have a small fan about 4-5 inches tall that can hang on a cord ( which l don’t use). You can probably get one at the Dollar Store. Direct it so that the air flows across your hands and body. The fumes can’t rise to your eyes.
    But the goggles are you.

  2. Di says:

    Those are awesome. I love ‘em!

  3. Oh my god! Onion goggles?! I must have these. Seriously.

    By the way, you are looking pretty stellar in those. ;)

  4. Um I need that cookbook. You have to let me know how it is. Since I’m lactose intolerant, I live off of goat (and sheep) milk cheeses.

Leave a Reply

