Its the most wonderful time of the year…

Okay, the second most wonderful time.

FALL has really exploded up here in the Granite State!

And its exploded at my house :)

In other news, I returned to the gym yesterday. Because of my sickness, I didn’t go for almost a month! I felt a little like I was being a big baby, but I try to listen to my body. I finally feel back to normal health-wise, but not body-wise. I was feeling weak and slow. And my posture was suffering!

I went to the gym and hopped on the elliptical for a bit and then did

  • Dumbbell front-raises x12
  • Plie Squats x12
  • Side Planks 30 seconds
  • Wall Squats 30 seconds
  • Hammer Curls x10
  • Chair dips x6
  • Stability ball back extensions x8
  • Plank 1 minute

And I repeated that for a total of 3 times.

I have to say, I am not the biggest fan of this kind of workout. I much prefer working on one muscle group at a time. That way, I feel like I’m working harder. However, after taking some time off, I know I need a couple of weeks to ease back into a routine, so a circuit worked perfectly.

Today my back and my glutes hurt! I used to be able to do that circuit no problem, it was an easy workout. Yesterday, I used light weights and didn’t push it too hard, and I was STILL sore today! I laughed in spite of myself, and took it in stride. It just made me realize how strong I was before, and I can’t wait to get back there.

How do you get back into it after time off?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Its the most wonderful time of the year…

  1. This will be helpful when I am feeling better (hopefully soon!) and ready to work out again. It was great to meet you last night!

  2. Your walkway looks great. Very festive!

    Circuits are tough for me too because my whole body gets sore instead of just one muscle group. Oh the way we torture ourselves….

    Have a great weekend :)

Leave a Reply

