Productive = happy

Today was a productive and healthy day. I started my day with a delicious bowl of oatmeal. I LOVE oatmeal. It wasn’t until I started reading other food blogs that I realized how many different things you can do with it! This morning, I made my oatmeal with

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • tsp cinnamon

And topped it with blackberries, maple syrup, peanut butter, and a few Ghiradelli cacao chips. It was delicious. Blackberries + maple syrup is one of my favorite combinations.

Then, we had our carpenter here walling in our loft! Our whole living room is open at the top in a loft, and we decided to put a wall there and make another room. We figure it will help with resale value. I stepped out to the gym to do some work on my shoulders, chest, and triceps. I also did 25 mins on the elliptical. Seriously, does anyone else sweat like a pig when they are on the elliptical? I consider myself in decent shape, but for some reason, the elliptical really tuckers me out. I’m feeling more comfortable on it, though, so I’m hoping that will help with my overall cardio and my new speed goal.

When I came back, I recovered with a Green Monster that I forgot to take a picture of. Today’s GM was made with spinach, a banana, flax seed, protein powder, almond milk, and ice cubes.

I picked up an iced coffee on the way to work and when I got there, snacked on this trail mix that the husband took home from a golf tournament yesterday.

Also, some Sabra hummus with peppers and cucumber. Around 6 I had this salad

That’s cottage cheese on top. When I use cottage cheese, or tuna, or something like that, I use THAT as my dressing, and skip the dressing. This salad also had red leaf and green leaf lettuce, tomatoes, peppers, green onions (one of my favorite ways to add flavor and so easy to cut up!), and feta. Not quite what we like to call a Righteous Salad, but almost there.

I finished up with a maple Wallaby Yogurt with walnuts. Wallaby is my new favorite yogurt. Its not very thick, which I like. And its organic, which I love. Putting walnuts in the maple flavor is a little like maple walnut ice cream!

I also may or may not have had a small bag of Panera chips, which did you know, only have three ingredients? Potatoes, sunflower oil, and sea salt. So… as far as chips go, they’re not that bad. That’s what I tell myself.

Off to watch the CELTICS hopefully wrap up this championship! Tomorrow is a run day! G’night!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

