I wanna be a Toys ‘R Us kid…

Hello! I’m such a dope and forgot to take pics of everything I ate this afternoon! It was the last day of school in the town I work for today, and we had our huge annual party with food, music, inflatables, etc. It was a little crazy.But, I credit my fun job with keeping me feeling so young. Sometimes… its great to just get out and PLAY.

I started my day with this delicious bowl of oatmeal

This bowl had

  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • pinch salt
  • cinnamon

and was topped with

  • coconut
  • natural peanut butter
  • cacao chips
  • walnuts

And served with a cup of decaf.

I went to the gym and had a wonderful workout. I am on week 6 of this workout. I have definitely seen a difference in my body over the past 6 weeks! I can handle more cardio, I feel stronger, I can see my muscles, and I’ve lost a couple of inches here and there. Today was shoulders, chest and triceps with some cardio sprinkled in and boy, could I feel it all over. I’m going to be sore tomorrow, but a good sore 🙂

After my workout I had to run to the store for some things we needed, we were low on food for the house! Tip: go food shopping after working out… it will motivate you to make healthier choices. I flew around the supermarket and dashed home. I usually pack waaaaay too much into the mornings when I don’t work til noon, and today was no exception!

But I had time to make this

This Green Monster had

  • handful spinach
  • 5 chopped strawberries
  • flax
  • almond milk

I think this is my favorite GM that I’ve ever made. I don’t know if the extra flax made it grainy, or the strawberries gave it a lot of flavor, but it was the perfect consistency and exactly what I wanted.

I stopped and got an iced coffee on the way to work. I grabbed a burger in the parking lot (it was that kind of day), and had some pretzels for an afternoon snack. Polished off the salad we had in the fridge with some calamari salad from Sunday. May or may not have had some cookies after salad.

And that was my day! Nothing really crazy… just an ordinary day…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

