It was all a blur…

Wait, did we have a holiday weekend?

I spent my whole weekend cleaning and packing! Totally worth it though, as our house is now ready to go on the market! Wheee!!! Anyone looking for a cute contemporary in NH?

Saturday I started with my standard oatmeal and a cup of my favorite tea

I first met this Revolution Ginger Peach Tea on our mini-moon at a bed and breakfast. I fell in love with it, and Erm has been gifting it to me ever since. He makes me swoon sometimes. 🙂

After breakfast, I tackled the closet-monster.

😳

I took everything out, and was VERY good about getting rid of things. I have a confession. I am a packrat. I keep everything. Sometimes it comes in handy but most of the time… just leads to more mess. Drives my husband nuts! So I tried really hard and threw away BAGS of clothes that I haven’t worn in awhile. I even found a home for my bathing suits, which usually roam around aimlessly all summer.

Guess what my favorite color is? 😉

Joey helped

Then I went to Whirlaway because they were having a $10 off a purchase over $20 sale… I was crazy not to! I love Whirlaway. Upstairs is the sports center where you can buy running gear and other stuff and downstairs is the golf center and driving range. My two favorite sports in one building! They also have been voted one of the Top 50 Running Stores in the United States for the past 3 years. If you are in the area, I highly recommend you check them out! I left with: running socks, GU, some sport beans, running shorts (with undies!), and a 13.1 sticker for my car. I haven’t put the sticker on yet… can I get some opinions on the 13.1 sticker? Is it silly?

Then I went food shopping and went home and snacked on this bar.

I liked it! It wasn’t too dense and had a nice apple-y flavor.

My closet now looks like this:

Saturday night’s dinner was pasta with my sauce and it was delicious but I ate it before I could take a picture…

Sunday morning my in-laws came over and helped us all day! They showed up at 8ish and I wanted to have something for them so I made biscuits, because they love ’em.

We worked ALL DAY from 8-6 packing and cleaning. We filled two storage pods! Everything we don’t use on a daily basis went into the pods. The tough thing is that we don’t know just how long it will be before we move into our next house, so it was hard to make a call on what to keep and what to get rid of. To play it safe, I said if I don’t think I’ll need this before Thanksgiving, it goes in the pod. It was a lot of work, but it will make it that much easier when we move!

I decided that I deserved one of these

Lunch in the middle of the day was ribs, beans, salad, and biscuits. I didn’t take a picture. Shocker!

Yesterday we woke up and got back to work! We went crazy cleaning. Baseboards, under and behind furniture, etc. Things that don’t get done on a regular basis. The house is now ready for showing!

Octavious hid in the corner and did NOT help.

We also had an egg and pork roll sandwich for lunch (not the healthiest choices food-wise this weekend!)

We wrapped up in early afternoon. Then we rested. And then we went out to get something to eat! We went to Joe Fish. Erm got a lobster roll and a salad, and I got the Sushimi Flower: Spicy seared tuna garnished with sugar snap peas, soy sauce, pickled ginger and wasabi. It was light and fresh tasting, just what I needed after a weekend of heavy eating!

And then we went home and enjoyed some West Wing and went to bed early. We were BEAT.

Right now I am resting up for a 5k that I’m running tonight! 😯 Its part of the Good Times Summer Series that Charlotte and I have been doing for a couple of summers. Eight 5ks, all with different themes. You get a little foam smiley medal if you get a PR (personal record) within the series, and every week they raffle off fun prizes. Charlotte won a great long sleeve race shirt once, and we’ve won GU. I also won the PR guessing contest last year and won $20! Its a lot of fun, but its going to be HOT today. I’ve been eating sensibly all day and drinking lots of water and am about to grab a Gatorade. Anyone else running tonight?

This entry was posted in Running, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It was all a blur…

  1. Pardon the random comments:

    1. I hope your 5K went well!

    2. Your cat looks a lot like mine, so I obviously think he’s adorable. 🙂

    3. I love Pure bars, but have yet to find that flavor. Sounds yummy!

  2. Gosh, I love your blog so much! Where are you moving too? I miss NH. But I really came by to say thanks so much for the sweet comment you left on my blog. Seriously, I wish I could into words what it means to me. It’s like being pushed on to write more honest stuff and I really love that!

    xoxoxoo

Leave a Reply

