A new goal

Breakfast of champions yesterday

Iced coffee and a piece of my MIL’s blueberry cake. Yum.

Lunch was this delicious wrap of leftover beans, feta, and lettuce from the in-law’s garden. SO good.

And yes those are Doritos! I was craving them, and I try to listen to my body, within reason 😉 They only give you, like, 5 chips in those bags anyway.

When I drove by the fish market on the way to work, I noticed that lobster was at $4.99 a pound! So I called and ordered some to be steamed for me to pick up on my way home. When the husband got home, he wanted to relax in the backyard after a busy day at work. So I did my own relaxing, I went to the gym 🙂

On the way out, I said goodbye to one of our hibiscus trees, which had a beautiful bloom on it

I take NO credit for this beautiful flower. Erm is definitely the green thumb around our house! I take care of the animals, he takes care of the plants. And we have a lot of them!

I went to the gym and did Day 2 of Week 8 of Fitnessista’s Summer Shape Up workout. It was all about triceps, chest, and shoulders. I LOVE doing tricep and shoulder exercises, and love the results. I completely wimp out of chest exercises. Actually, I shouldn’t say that. I am a baby about pushups. There, I said it. I think I’m going to make a new goal… get to a point where I can do 15 pushups with no rest as soon as possible. I’m not sure what a reasonable goal is here? 30 days?

I came home to our lobstah feast.

Note: The butter is for dunking, not for drinking.

With roasted broccoli

This picture was taking on the wrong setting and at the wrong angle. Tee hee.

And this DELICIOUS Markus Molitor Reisling! Usually Reislings are too sweet for us, but this one was awesome.

Forgive the mess, we’re in the middle of getting ready to try to move 😉

And then I blogged, took my shower and went to sleep.

Do you have any fitness related goals? I am definitely going to try to get better at my pushups!

This entry was posted in Beer & Wine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

