Home is where the heart is

Just some highlights from the weekend…

Best dinner, Friday night. Steak, couscous, and this Righteous Salad.

Best breakfast: Saturday morning. Oats in a jar.

Best Lunch: Erm’s pasta concoction, with shrimp, basil, toasted breadcrumbs with parmesean and herbs.(and a side of salad).

Another highlight was my run yesterday. Now, it was on the treadmill, inside, so I know its not the same as an outside run, but I ran 3.06 miles in 30 mins at 9:48/mile!! If I can run just a little faster than that tomorrow night, I’ll reach my goal!

In other news, our house is finally on the market! We took pictures yesterday so everything could go online. Its really exciting, and we’re happy to be moving, although we don’t know where! But there’s part of me that’s going to miss our house! Erm bought the house right after we met, and I helped him rip down wallpaper, tear up carpet and pull staples out of the floor, paint rooms, etc. Its in the area I grew up in. And we got engaged in our living room πŸ™‚Β  But, life moves on. Erm once said “Its not the house that’s important. Its the people and memories we fill it with”. I like that. πŸ™‚ I get excited when I think about decorating a new house for Christmas! (FYI Christmas is only 165 days away!!!)

When we see houses online and discuss them, I’ll say to Erm “Oh, that would be nice, its in a nice running area”. He jokes that we aren’t picking a house by how good the area is for running πŸ™„ What IS important is that it has curb appeal, we’re not on a super-busy road, we’re not far from the highway, we have garage spaces, a master bath, and either an island or peninsula in the kitchen or room to put one, eventually. I would also love an inground pool πŸ˜‰

What’s important for you when you buy your next home?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Home is where the heart is

  1. Demi says:

    You forgot to say that you need your new house to be closer to me. I know that’s on the top of your list.

  2. Kelly says:

    I love my house but I think that next time we will probably look for a one story. I don’t mind having stairs but I always feel like one story homes seem bigger and more spread out. I don’t know though…that is an interesting question. Hopefully we aren’t moving anytime soon! πŸ™‚

  3. We’re actually just beginning the process of looking for our first house. We went to several Open Houses this past weekend to get a better sense of the neighborhoods we’re considering. Fun stuff! πŸ™‚

  4. Can my answer be that I can afford it?? =) Can’t afford to buy a home in NYC. =(

Leave a Reply

