One pizza too many

This weekend was pup and pizza weekend!

Thursday night I picked up these two

Cody (lab) and Roxie (pug)!!!

Cody and Roxie are my friend Kelly’s dogs, and we love having them around. Kelly’s brother got married this weekend and we happily offered to take the pups. I’m much more of a big dog person, but I can’t deny this face

Friday night Erm offered to make pizza! He LOVES making pizza. He has a stone and a peel (the paddle you use to slide the pizza in and out of the oven) and gets dough from the bakery and does it UP. Friday we had two:

Mushroom and onion (my favorite)

and pepperoni and fresh basil

yum 🙂

Saturday morning I had some standard oatmeal with blueberries, almond butter, walnuts and coconut. And some English Breakfast Tea with honey and fresh mint

And had this berry smoothie from Beantowne Coffee. LOVE this place! I’ll miss it a lot when we move.

Saturday night we went on a double date with Erm’s parents to Pizzeria Regina for pizza, and we went for cappucinos and canolis for dessert.

This morning, the dogs and I brought Erm to the golf course to play with my Uncle, and then I brought the dogs home. I swung by Beantowne again for a delicious breakfast

I dream about this breakfast burrito! Egg, bacon, cheddar, salsa, avacado, sour cream. With a rooibos tea. A nice departure from my usual oatmeal 😉

I decided to go see Eclipse with Charlotte, and then we went to Mann Orchard and picked up some supplies to make… well, guess what we made. I can’t believe I’ve never been to Mann Orchard!

We went home to prep our vegetables with Charlotte’s boyfriend, Nick. They’re so cute, and they both love to cook!

After prepping our ingredients, we were ready to put the pizza in. I thought ahead to bring the stone… but no peel. It was tricky work

Success! That was a fontina, gruyere, and proscuitto combo. I wasn’t sure about the cheeses, but it ended being delicious.

Pizza #2 was a veggie pizza with broccoli, tomatoes, and mushrooms with buffalo mozzarella cheese. This ended up being one pizza too many. Our attempts to get it into the oven were very messy, and it took me, Charlotte, Nick, and Erm to fight with it to get it in. It came out mangled, bloodied, and bruised.

Pizza mourning. But it was still delicious.

We have an ice cream mixture cooling in the fridge to go into the ice cream maker and I’m heading out for a run! I leave you with these pictures of Cody. I smile every time I look at them. 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One pizza too many

  1. Pizza is seriously one of my favorite foods. Love it!

Leave a Reply

