Running through mud

Happy Friday!! This week flew by! Maybe its because I’m excited about the weekend, or it was my last slow week at work before three really busy ones, but it definitely went fast!

I have to brag that Wednesday at work I got a text from Erm that he was in the parking lot to pick me up and take me for an ice cream 🙂

This ice cream was huge! I only ate a little bit and put it away. It was maple walnut with walnuts. YUM. What’s your favorite ice cream?

I made him some scallops for dinner (actually, I made them for both of us 😉 )

Yesterday started with my standard breakfast

I didn’t put banana in my oatmeal on Wednesday and I really missed it! So this oatmeal had banana in the mix. Topped with the regulars: almond butter, jam, walnuts, coconut.

Mid-morning I went for a run, which I hadn’t done since Sunday, so I was excited.  But as I started out, my rhythm was really off. Anyone else have runs where you start running and say “oh boy… this doesn’t feel right”. Or on the flip side, sometimes I have runs that feel AWESOME right from the beginning, and everything is in sync and all is right in my little running world. Yesterday was not one of those days. I felt like I was running through mud and had to take walk breaks, and I kept thinking my shoes were coming untied. But I kept going, telling myself that I was moving, and that was important. I ran 3.2 miles in 32:20, a 10:06/mile pace. Not too bad, compared to what I thought I had done!

I got to work and the girl at the front desk had gotten these out of the vending machine by accident

Combos are THE DEVIL! 😈 For all the REAL FOOD I am committed to eating, Combos are something I can not say no to. Plus, the poor girl needed to get rid of them. So I took one for the team.

I had my last high school fitness group yesterday, I’m going to miss it! We did this workout, repeated 3 times total:

  • Dumbbell upright rows
  • Squats
  • Torso Twists
  • 1 min jump rope
  • Stability Ball Hamstring Curls
  • 21s
  • Pushups
  • Swimming 1 minute
  • Vogue Press
  • Lunge Jumps 1 minute

It was a great workout!

No Green Monster after, but I brought my protein powder and mixed it with some water. It was better than nothing.

Then I had one of my favorite snacks

Wallaby Maple Yogurt with walnuts! I LOVE Wallaby, I can’t believe I went so long without buying it!

And dinner was a crazy Righteous Salad… that I forgot to take a picture of. It looked a little like this

(That was Wednesday’s salad)

Yesterdays’ had

  • garden lettuce
  • corn
  • kidney beans
  • chickpeas
  • green onions
  • feta
  • dried cranberries
  • oil & vinegar

And there you have it! Today I woke up with a sore throat 😦 Erm is getting over a summer cold and I think he passed it on to me! Ah, cohabitation. Hopefully I can fight it off. Have a great Friday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Running through mud

  1. You are a maple fan, huh? I love maple ice cream, but my favorite is just plain ol’ chocolate. Mmm…

    Hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

