Feels like the first time

Hello! I can’t believe I haven’t posted in a whole week! I have been VERY busy at work chaperoning 9 middle school girls on day trips every day… and I get to do it all again this coming week. Its hectic and a little stressful, but the days fly by and I’m out and moving around instead of being stuck in my office, which is always great.

Wednesday was a rough day, so I could not wait to come home and go for a RUN. It was still in the mid-upper 80s when I got home, so I put on my new Bondi Band! I ordered two of these bands from Callie at Wannabe Athlete. $5 of each band goes to her aunt’s radiation treatments, which is a GREAT cause! I may order two more 😉

My band says “Cancer Sucks”. Because lets face it, it does.

This run was the first time I ran with a Bondi Band, the first time I’ve run in a sports bra sans shirt, and the first time I’ve run with Grooveshark working properly on my phone!

The Bondi Band was GREAT. I didn’t realize how much sweat it was keeping off of my face until I moved it a little during my run and could feel it under there. I guess I didn’t realize just how much I sweat from my head when I run!

Running with no shirt was also GREAT. I don’t know if I’d be brave enough to do this in a race just yet. But in my little neighborhood, it was awesome. Very freeing! And I was SO much cooler. Definitely will be doing it again before the end of the summer!

I ran 3.35 miles in 34:24. That’s a 10:16 pace. Not great… but not awful, either. Especially with the heat! I’m encouraged for my next 5K on the 10th 😉

When I got home I needed a big ol’ Green Monster. But I put a ton of stuff in and I knew it wouldn’t fit in my normal pint glass… so I put it in a BIG wine glass

Yum.

  • 2 cups spinach
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1 handful blueberries
  • flax
  • almond milk
  • ice cubes

This was my first time drinking a Green Monstah out of anything but a pint glass and I think it may become a new thing. I can fit more in that goblet AND I feel sassy while drinking it. Woohoo!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Feels like the first time

  1. Tina says:

    That sounds like a GREAT run to me! I don’t think I could have managed that in such heat. And I would love one of those Bondi Bands. I hate the feeling of sweat dripping down my face.

  2. You look SO cute in your Bondi Band!! I’m glad you love it!!!

  3. Sounds like a great run!!! I’ll have to try one of those Bondi Bands. I also think I should just suck it up and pay to have Grooveshark on my phone…I love it so much more than Pandora!

  4. Pingback: Bondi Bands Around the Blog World! « The Wannabe Athlete

Leave a Reply

